How to Delete Solitaire Till Dawn Prefs Files

As we continue to find and fix bugs in the beta releases, you may occasionally need to delete the app's preference files. These files are normally hidden from view. This page shows how to find and delete them.

Warning: Deleting your preferences will reset all your scores to zero, and restore all your preference, decor, and option settings to their default values.

  1. Quit from Solitaire Till Dawn, if it is running.
  2. In the Finder: Hold down the Option ⌥ key and select the menu item Go > Library. You should now see your Library folder displayed in your frontmost Finder window.
  3. In that window, open the following folder path:
      Containers > com.semicolon.STDX-Cocoa > Data > Library > Application Support
  4. In the Application Support folder, you should see a folder titled Solitaire Till Dawn. Drag that folder to the Trash.
That's all you need to do. Now you can launch Solitaire Till Dawn again.